The Feeling of Being There

coverfeeling

Richard Leacock
The Feeling of Being There, A Filmmaker’s Memoir
Ouvrage + DVB – language: english.

Primary – one of the 100 excerpts and movies from the DVD

The Feeling of Being There” is a riveting autobiographical epic spanning almost the entire history of cinema as seen through the eyes of one of its leading players.

From “Canary Bananas”, his first movie in 1935, to a musical production in post Soviet Siberia, Richard Leacock’s memoir follows history through the eyes of a man who was present at so many key moments of the 20th century, among them, the battle for Burma, the Japanese surrender at Nanking, John F. Kennedy’s primary campaign, the Kenyan leap towards independence, and the enrollment of the first African American students at the University of Alabama.

But this isn’t just a numbered and signed memoir. “The Feeling of Being There” will be both a bound paper book and a Digital Video Book (or DVB) viewable on computer.
In the limited special edition, or “Collector’s box,” the numbered and signed hardcover book comes with an embedded video player containing close to 100 film clips which intertwine richly with the gripping storyline.

Leacock has worked in documentary since its inception. This book, with its many original photos and films, is a cornerstone in the legacy of cinema. Given the author’s place in this legacy, the “Collector’s Box” can only appreciate in value.

More info : click here.

Order the paperback+DVB (89 eur)

1/. logo_amaz_uk

2/. Direct order on our shop.

Order the hardcover+DVB (179 eur)

1/. logo_amaz_uk

2/. Direct order on our shop.

The Feeling of Being There

coverfeeling

Richard Leacock
The Feeling of Being There, A Filmmaker’s Memoir
Ouvrage + DVB – langue : anglais.

Primary  – l’un des 100 extraits et films proposés sur le DVB

“The Feeling of Being There” est une autobiographie fascinante, une véritable épopée qui couvre presque toute l’histoire du cinéma documentaire, vue à travers les yeux de l’un de ses plus importants protagonistes.

Depuis « Canary Bananas », son premier film en 1935, jusqu’à une aventure musicale dans la Sibérie post-soviétique, les mémoires de Richard Leacock retracent l’histoire du cinéma, à travers les yeux d’un homme qui a vécu la plupart des moments clés de l’histoire du XXe siècle. Parmi ces évènements, la bataille de Birmanie, la reddition japonaise à Nankin, la campagne menée par John F. Kennedy pour les primaires des présidentielles, les premières élections au Kenya menant le pays vers l’indépendance, l’admission des premiers étudiants Afro-Américains à l’Université d’Alabama.

Les mémoires que nous proposons aujourd’hui prennent la forme d’un ouvrage numéroté et signé, mais elles sont bien plus que cela. Nous nous apprêtons en effet à les publier à la fois sous la forme d’un ouvrage classique et d’une version électronique, un « DVB » (Digital Video Book) qui intègre textes, photos et séquences vidéo, consultables directement sur votre ordinateur.

Plus d’infos : cliquez ici.

Pour commander directement

Boutique Semiosis

Commander via Amazon

Version brochée + DVB (89 sur) – logo_amazon

Version reliée + DVB (179 sur) – logo_amazon